The Top Two Favorite Teams of Pakistan Super League – Season 3


Disclaimer*: The articles shared under 'Your Voice' section are sent to us by contributors and we neither confirm nor deny the authenticity of any facts stated below. Parhlo News will not be liable for any false, inaccurate, inappropriate or incomplete information presented on the website. Read our disclaimer.

This post is also available in: English (الإنجليزية) اردو (الأردية)

Pakistan Super League season 3, after two successful seasons of PSL, Pakistan Cricket Board is going to arrange another season of the PSL sequel in February next year most probably. The draft system for the upcoming season took place a few days back, however, major changes and trades have been seen. All the teams are quite strong enough to successfully get into the finals and attach the word “champions” with them.

Along with this, in addition to the number of PSL teams has been seen, where Multan is now leading away across its fellows from Karachi, Islamabad, Quetta, Lahore, and Peshawar. But the question is that who will become the champion of PSL season 3? The most favorite top two teams for PSL-3 are:

1. Islamabad United

Source: Media Bites

The champions of the first season of Pakistan Super League in the year 2016, are now once again on the boat of the # 1 best team line-up for the third season of PSL. Islamabad United is a team full of all-rounders that perform with stable mental state and sensibility. The former successful Pakistani captain Misbah-ul-Haq will once again be leading the team.

Great names of young rising stars are included. The first ever T20 hattrick taker for Pakistan i.e. Faheem Ashraf will be accompanying the squad along with Rumman Raees (Pakistan) serving as the vice-captain.

Source: YouTube

The very handsome and youngest among all the co-fellows, the newly turned 19-year-old, Shadab Khan (Pakistan), the young complicated leggy, will be blowing off the pales with his googlies and flippers. Also, the well-performing all-rounder, Hussain Tallat (Pakistan) will be the part of Islamabad United once again. He has shown marvelous performances in National t20 Cup 2017/18, which is currently going on at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

2. Karachi Kings

Source: ARYSports

There has been a major modification in the line-up of Karachi Kings. Shahid Afridi, the Pakistani boom boom, who never leaves a moment in the game to entertain us with his high and huge sixes, boundaries, and wickets, is appointed as the president of the team. Along with Lala, Imad Wasim (Pakistan), the number #1 t20 all-rounder who recently faced a controversy because of an Afghani lady, has been appointed as the new captain of the house.


If we talk about bowling, then the pace attack is genuinely the greatest among the rest of the teams. Watching Muhammad Aamir (Pakistan) and Mitchell Johnson (Australia) is going to be an honor for the eyes. Two toe-crushers together is a fine example of a strong bowling attack along with young leg-spinners Usama Mir (Sialkot) and company.

Babar Azam (Pakistan), the rising star of Pakistan cricket who is in full form and has a long way to go ahead, will be leading the batting strength of Karachi Kings along with his fellows.

Meanwhile, it was a shock for the fans of Karachi Kings when they came to know that Gayle Storm i.e. Chris Gayle (West Indies) has been released from the team because of his poor performances. However, still, Karachi Kings is one of the favorites in terms of a balanced and stable team.

We wish all the teams, that includes Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalanders, Peshawar Zalmi, and Multan Sultan, a best of luck for the upcoming season.

Snap Chat Tap to follow